Perfume

For some reason, lately I’m not finding the will to write about tech stuff. Since this isn’t a precedent, I’m going to talk about something different. This time, a movie…

I just saw a trailer for “Perfume“. Coincidentally, it’s based on a book from 1985 which I just recently discovered (in my recent short summer vacation).

The story takes place in France, in the 18th century and you are immersed in a rich (mostly olfactory) description of the city’s atmosphere in that period.

It’s about a man who was born without a smell in the midle of fish guts in the smelliest city in the world at the time (the book is somewhat surreal) and survived infanticide only to become a serial killer…

The book tell’s you the story in the murderer’s perspective, not like similar stories which show you the criminal investigation and the victim’s suffering…

I’m really curious about the movie. Again, coincidentally, reading it I talked to people about how I thought It wouldn’t make a good movie because of the fact that it has a HUGE introspective aspect… But the trailer made me reconsider…

Another interesting thing about the book was it’s surprising final… I could tell you but I don’t want to spoil it  🙂

The Story of A Murderer

P.S.:

Rated R for aberrant behavior involving nudity, violence, sexuality, and disturbing images.

2 Responses to “Perfume”


  1. 1 free forum June 13, 2014 at 10:19 am

    “This mart is a lot of expressive comments, we see that most of you have your own anatomy arena. Recommend certain company devoted against pozycjonowanie stron Bydgoszcz. With this business dealings momentarily appropriate efficiently you fortitude be accommodated en route to accumulate peak musical program by search engines.”


  1. 1 Your Questions About Title Source - Forum Signature Maker | Forum Signature Maker Trackback on January 6, 2012 at 1:53 am

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

My del.icio.us

For what it’s worth…


My blog is worth $1,693.62.
How much is your blog worth?

Blog Stats

  • 5,842 hits

