Personal Homepages, R.I.P.

This is about the 3rd or 4th time I change this blog’s appearence.
And yes… I know It’s not a good practise but I can’t help it 🙂
The fact is, when you’re using a service that constantly adds new themes in a cute gallery to choose from, it’s hard to resist. Which brings me to this point:

  • Personal Homepages are Dead

Why it’s much better to have a blog:

  • No HTML / JS / Database work / Server-Side Programming / whatever;
  • Write and publish at the push of a button;
  • Automatic content syndication;
  • Automatic update notifications and indexing;
  • Great quality templates and designs, ready to use and easily accessible;

My next post: “Why it’s much better to just watch tv and drink beer” 😉

[PS: Yes… I know that you can have all the beneffits I mentioned with a good CMS but still, It’s not the adequate solution to the vast majority of internet users who don’t know what a CMS is…]

2 Responses to “Personal Homepages, R.I.P.”


  1. 1 Alice June 1, 2006 at 12:50 am

    Nice. You can also blog and watch TV and drink beer. I do!

  2. 2 Norberto June 14, 2006 at 9:41 am

    I agree about the fact that a blog does much of the same work as a personal webdite, much cheaper and it’s constantly being updated, in terms of design and layout. The drinking beer and watching tv it’s not that hard to do with a personal website(trust me, i have done it before)


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

My del.icio.us

For what it’s worth…


My blog is worth $1,693.62.
How much is your blog worth?

Blog Stats

  • 5,845 hits

